Tags

Okay… So I’ve decided to check out the J-Pop Culture club at my university… and… well… I don’t want to be offensive, but must be the biggest moment of WTF. We watched Buso Renkin, an anime generally aimed at adolescent boys… Though the designs are unique, the plotline of the first ep is incredibly cliche. I could just about see every bit coming… Wait, that’s not what I’m here for!

Hah… Look. Overall, I can’t help, but feel that I might have just wasted my time here. I was kind expecting… y’know… stuff about comiket, the doujinshi industry, or the tricks of the anime and manga trade… By far, the most annoying part of it is that we just watched it in the original Japanese, rather than compare and contrast the Japanese and English dub to see the difference and what the English localizers probably had to do to make things work…

… Damn… Just what in hell was I thinking…? Leave it to karma to stick a knife for having high expectations…

